The Time I Decided to Start a Blog

I’m Sierra. And as of this post, I am 23 years old. I’m the crazy looking one on the left.

I’m a TV fanatic. I regularly binge my favorite shows (Sherlock, Friends, etc.). Right now, my current obsession is Criminal Minds. Not entirely the most pleasant show to fall asleep to, but Derek is pretty and his friendship with Penelope is just amazing to watch. It almost makes up for the horrific dead bodies and the depravity of humankind.

However, my love for TV is at constant war with my reading needs. I don’t know about you, but I find it impossible to read and watch television at the same time. Sadly, something has got to give.

So that’s my real struggle. How to balance my need for television with my need to read. If I ever manage to figure it out, that would be the first, and probably only, self-help book I would ever publish (How to Balance Your Life: Books vs. Television). Although, in my humble opinion, technology should just advance to a point where I can read a novel and watch television at the same time.

That would be the ideal.

I created this blog on a lark. I have been a part of Goodreads for over two years now. I’ve followed many popular reviewers in that time, and never felt the slightest urge to do what they already did so well. Within the past few months, I started an account on both Leafmarks and Shelfari. This is when I really got a chance to interact with other members of the community and all of them have inspired me to start being more vocal about my thoughts and opinions regarding books. I’m starting out with this blog, but I also intend to upload and post videos on YouTube within the next few months. I need to play around with filming and editing first before I am comfortable and confident with creating videos.

I’m not entirely certain how everything will end up… but I am excited to find out.

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “The Time I Decided to Start a Blog

    • It’s SO GOOD. I’m on the 6th season, and they just wrapped up Prentiss’ story arc.
      Thank god I had cake with me, because I practically wept through that entire episode.
      And thanks for the welcome! πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I know! I miss Gideon all the time!!
        It took me a long time to warm up to Rossi because I saw him as the Gideon replacement. Eventually I grew to love him.
        But I just want Gideon to come back, at least for a cameo.

        Did you hear that they cast Ben Savage as the younger version of Gideon for an upcoming episode? I am quite intrigued!

        Like

Leave a Reply

