The Time I Journeyed Halfway Across the World

As some of you already know, I will be traveling for most of the month of December. In fact, I am currently sipping some wine in Paris and getting ready to board a flight to Bangalore, India.

I’m from India originally. I lived there for 2 years before moving to the United States. I left 9 years ago (almost exactly) and it is my first time back since leaving. I’m excited, and also quite petrified.

I know Bookish Thoughts is supposed to be (as the title suggests) a blog about books. But I might upload a few posts about my travels since it is unlikely that I will be able to post anything book-related.

Hopefully y’all are okay with that! I can promise gorgeous pictures and random trivia :P.

On a book-related note, I am reading Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley and loving it so far! I’m hoping to finish it on this flight and start the sequel to Fortune’s Pawn by Rachel Bach.

5 thoughts on “The Time I Journeyed Halfway Across the World

  1. I love reading travel posts as well. Because as much as we travel at least 4 times a year, my husband refuses to go outside of US. Lol. So heck ya, girl. I can’t wait to see some pics of India!

    Have fun!

    Like

    • Thanks! I will be attending two weddings, and traveling quite a bit. So I should have tons of things to share :).
      Where do you guys travel to? I’m a little bit of a homebody, so I love staying in one place. Traveling all around India can get quite stressful.

      Like

      • Oh man. We’re usually only States bound during Christmas. We’re running out of places to go to, to be honest. We went to Hawaii two Christmases in a row, other than that we’re relegated to either West Coast or the warmer portions of the East coast. It’s Florida this year. Lol.

        Like

  2. I’m excited for these travel posts! In fact, I kind of like it when I know personal details about a book reviewer. For some reason, knowing a bit about the person makes the reviews come to life, or make more sense, or something.

    Also, I’m sure UH-MAZING pictures will come out of a trip to India. I can’t wait to see and hear about it!

    Also, I loved the Fortune’s Pawn/Knight/Queen trilogy! So happy you’re reading them as well!

    ALSO, reading Saga right now, and loving it. So glad I got wind of these novels from you. 😀

    Like

    • Haha thanks!
      I JUST read your review of Saga. I’m so glad you enjoyed it! It’s an amazing graphic novel series to jump into and represents the genre quite well :).
      And I really enjoyed Fortune’s Pawn! I will say though, that there were times when I caught myself thinking that Rupert just doesn’t brood the way Sicarius does… :P. I’m having intense character hangover. I kept comparing Devi to Amaranthe too. And obviously they are both amazing characters and shouldn’t really be compared to each other. I just couldn’t help myself!

      Like

Leave a Reply

